Posted on

Desperate Dan

Today I dressed up in my world book week costume. On Friday we are going to school as book characters I’m going to be Desperate Dan out the DANDY my favourite comic in the world!!!!!! I shoved a teddy up my top. Wore a blue neckerchief a red school jumper and a waistcoat not forgetting the cowboy hat. Me and mum made a jam pie with horns like a cow pie and wrote JAM on it with pastry. After that I got some tracing paper and traced a picture of Desperate Dan into my book.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 responses to “Desperate Dan

  1. Nana ⋅

    Desperate Dan he wore no ties,
    he was a big man who ate cow pies
    He was very tall and very rude
    And looked very much like someone called Jude

    Unique poem – Ashby poets strike again!

    • I think the person that wrote that poem was a desperate Colin smith
      There was a old man called col
      Who liked to play with his doll
      He fed it cow cake
      ‘cus it was as thin as a rake
      until it fell down a magic hole
      Unique poem – Brothertoft poet strike again !!

  2. WOW –

    There was a young man callled Jude
    Who was desperate to make good food
    He dressed up as Dan
    And with pastry and jam
    Made cow pie fit for everyone – The end; could find a word……..

    • I think you should have a poetry corner next to my drawing corner at the Totem Pole. Thanks for the comment. Do the pictures you need have to be real dinosaurs or can they be mutant dinosaurs?

Leave a comment